ALEKS Sign Up

NOTICE: Proctored ALEKS sessions for Fall 2022 registration for continuing students will be available from June 1st, 2022, until August 26th, 2022. Practice ALEKS will be available from May 18th to July 31st, 2022, except on days in which a proctored ALEKS is scheduled. Practice ALEKS does not affect your placement. Find more information and sign up at math.miami.edu/aleks

Main  |  Placement Guide  |  ALEKS  |  Courses & Prerequisites

About ALEKS  |  Take ALEKS  |  Results & Modules  |  ALEKS FAQs  |  ALEKS Sign Up


What You Need to Take the Proctored ALEKS Assessment

  • Make sure you have taken the practice ALEKS beforehand.
  • Sign up for a proctored session through Navigate. Check below for the instructions and dates/times for the sessions.
  • You will need reliable internet connection and a working webcam with microphone and speakers.
  • A pen/pencil and blank paper.
  • NOTE: A calculator is not allowed. ALEKS will provide an on-screen calculator if you need one to complete a particular problem. Otherwise, you may not use a calculator.
  • Your CaneLink ID and password (for login). Duo Authentication must be completed to log in. After you have successfully logged into CaneLink, all cellphones must be put on silent and put away from their work space.
  • To access the ALEKS, please login into CaneLink and select CaneLink for Student from the dashboard. Then, under the Admissions dropdown menu on the left, click on ALEKS Math Assessment. This will be the same whether you want to take the practice ALEKS (unproctored), the proctored ALEKS, or access the modules.
  • You will be prompted to download Respondus LockDown when you are in ALEKS. Please test that LockDown and Monitor are working correctly before you begin the assessment.
  • MONITOR SET UP: You MUST set up your webcam so that your face, torso, both hands and entire workspace are visible at all times. This is the expected camera set up:
    proper camera configuration
  • Identification with your legal name and photograph. You may use your: CaneCard, Driver's License, legal state or national identification card, or passport.
  • If you experience technical issues while taking the assessment, please consult with the proctor or email the Department. For further assistance with technical issues, please use the ALEKS Customer Support link.
  • On the day of your proctored ALEKS appointment, you will receive an email with instructions and the password. You will be prompted to complete a check of your surroundings and to present your ID to the camera. Make sure you position your webcam as expected. Your entire session will be recorded and reviewed. You are held to the University of Miami Honor Code.

Sign Up for ALEKS

To register for an ALEKS Math Placement Test session, click the link below.

Make an Appointment

Instructions:

  1. Sign in to Navigate and click on Make an Appointment (or just click the link above)
  2. Select Care Unit - Academic Advising
  3. Select Location - Remote Proctoring
  4. Select Service - ALEKS Math Placement Assessment
  5. Choose a day/time

Available times:

Date Start Times
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Thursday, June 2, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 8, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Thursday, June 9, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Saturday, June 11, 2022 8:00am, 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm
Wednesday, June 15, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Thursday, June 16, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Saturday, June 18, 2022 8:00am, 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm
Monday, June 20, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 21, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Thursday, June 23, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Thursday, July 7, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 13, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Saturday, July 30, 2022 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Saturday, August 6, 2022 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Saturday, August 13, 2022 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Monday, August 15, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Saturday, August 20, 2022 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Thursday, August 25, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm
Friday, August 26, 2022 2:00pm, 4:00pm, 6:00pm, 8:00pm