Math Department Graduate Students

Yohannes D. Asega

Yohannes D. Asega, Teaching Assistant
Research Interests: Algebraic Geometry
Email: y.asega@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 433A
Telephone: 305.284.9356


Antonio Barreto Gondim

Antonio Barreto Gondim, Teaching Assistant
Email: a.barreto@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 426
Telephone: 305.284.1956


Kyle Celano

Kyle Celano, Teaching Assistant
Research Interests: Algebraic Combinatorics
Email: k.celano@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 433
Telephone: 305.284.9356


Yulei Cheng

Yulei Cheng, Teaching Assistant
Research Interests: Differential Equations, Dynamical Systems, Mathematical Biology
Email: y.cheng@math.miami.edu


Shida Duan

Shida Duan, Teaching Assistant
Email: s.duan@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 429
Telephone: 305.284.9357


Rafael Ferreira Pereira

Rafael Ferreira Pereira, Teaching Assistant
Email: rxf1496@miami.edu
Office: Ungar 426
Telephone: 305.284.1956


Marin Genov

Marin Genov, Teaching Assistant
Research Interests: Non-commutative Geometry, Hodge Theory, Mirror Symmetry
Email: m.genov@math.miami.edu


Galib Hoq

Galib Hoq, Teaching Assistant
Research Interests: Geometry
Email: g.hoq@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 426
Telephone: 305.284.1956


August Hozie

August Hozie, Teaching Assistant
Research Interests: Algebraic Geometry, Algebraic Topology, Commutative Algebra
Email: a.hozie@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 433
Telephone: 305.284.9356


Nikos Karatzas

Nikos Karatzas, Teaching Assistant
Email: n.karatzas@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 440
Telephone: 305.284.8628


Hsin-Chieh Liao

Hsin-Chieh Liao, Teaching Assistant
Email: h.liao@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 433
Telephone: 305.284.9356


Zedan Liu

Zedan Liu, Teaching Assistant
Email: z.liu15@umiami.edu
Office: Ungar 426
Telephone: 305.284.1956


Wendy Medina

Wendy Medina, Teaching Assistant
Email: w.medina@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 429
Telephone: 305.284.9357


Nicholas Mertes

Nicholas Mertes, Teaching Assistant
Research Interests: Algebraic Geometry, Abstract Homotopy Theories
Email: n.mertes@math.miami.edu


Sehong Park

Sehong Park, Teaching Assistant
Email: sxp3226@miami.edu
Office: Ungar 426
Telephone: 305.284.1956


Marta Pavelka

Marta Pavelka, Teaching Assistant
Email: m.pavelka@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 429
Telephone: 305.284.9357


Annachiara Piubello

Annachiara Piubello, Teaching Assistant
Email: a.piubello@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 429
Telephone: 305.284.9357


Leonardo Schultz

Leonardo Schultz, Teaching Assistant
Email: l.schultz@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 426
Telephone: 305.284.1956


Josef Svoboda

Josef Svoboda, Teaching Assistant
Email: j.svoboda@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 440
Telephone: 305.284.8628


Jiachang Xu

Jiachang Xu, Teaching Assistant
Email: j.xu@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 433A
Telephone: 305.284.9356


Muyuan Zhang

Muyuan Zhang, Teaching Assistant
Email: m.zhang@math.miami.edu
Office: Ungar 426
Telephone: 305.284.1956