Griffiths Conference 2018

Main | Speakers | Special Events | Location | Program | Committees | Contact

Griffiths Conference 2018

Phillip Griffiths

"Modern Geometry"

March 1-4, 2018
University of Miami


Robert Bryant (Duke University)
Ron Donagi (University of Pennsylvania)
James Carlson (University of Utah)
Herbert Clemens (Ohio State University)
Alexander Efimov (Steklov Institute, RAS)
Mark Green (UCLA)
Fabian Haiden (Harvard University)
Joe Harris (Harvard University)
Dmitry Kaledin (Steklov Institute, RAS)
Matthew Kerr (WUSTL)
Radu Laza (SUNY Stony Brook)
Ernesto Lupercio (CINVESTAV)
David Morrison (UCSB)
Greg Pearlstein (Texas A&M)
Coleen Robles (Duke University)
Wilfried Schmid (Harvard University)
Carlos Simpson (University of Nice)
Yuri Tschinkel (New York University)
Edward Witten (IAS)

Special Events

Thursday, March 1, 5:30-6:30pm, Learning Center, 130 (LC130)
2018 McKnight-Zame Distinguished Lecture:
From Mechanics, to Algebra, to Geometry: The Notion of Holonomy

Robert Bryant, Phillip Griffiths Professor, Duke University

Friday, March 2, 5:00-6:00pm, Fieldhouse at the Watsco Center
Griffiths Conference Colloquium:
On Self-Dual Curves

Robert Bryant, Phillip Griffiths Professor, Duke University


Venue: All lectures will be in the Fieldhouse at the Watsco Center.

Conference Hotels: Conference participants will stay in either Marriott Dadeland or the Courtyard Marriott Dadeland.

The addresses for these hotels are:

Miami Marriott Dadeland
9090 S. Dadeland Blvd.
Miami, FL 33156


Courtyard by Marriott Miami Dadeland
9075 S. Dadeland Blvd.
Miami, FL 33156

Directions: Both hotels are a short walk to the Metrorail. Board the Metrorail at the Dadeland South station and get off at the University station. Once you are at the University station you can walk across to the Fieldhouse which is next to the Watsco Center.

Conference Dinner: The conference dinner will be held on Friday, March 2 starting at 7:00pm at Texas de Brazil in the Dadeland Mall, 7535 North Kendall Drive, Miami, FL 33156, (305) 669-2181.


Scientific Committee: Stephen Cantrell (University of Miami), Ron Donagi (University of Pennsylvania), Ludmil Katzarkov (University of Miami), Nicole Mestrano (University of Nice), Tony Pantev (University of Pennsylvania), Carlos Simpson (University of Nice), Mina Teicher (Bar-Ilan University), Yuri Tschinkel (New York University)

Organizing Committee: Stephen Cantrell (University of Miami), Ludmil Katzarkov (University of Miami)


Contact: Ludmil Katzarkov, Dania Puerto