Two Department Members Awarded NSF FRG Grant

Two members of the department, Dr. Nikolai Saveliev and Dr. Christopher Scaduto, are part of the team that was awarded a prestigious FRG Grant by the National Science Foundation. The team also includes Dr. David Auckly (Kansas State University), Dr. John Baldwin (Boston College), Dr. Aliakbar Daemi (Washington University St. Louis), Dr. Daniel Ruberman (Brandeis University), and Dr. Matthew Stoffregen (MIT).

This collaborative project will develop new gauge-theoretic tools that will advance our understanding of three- and four-dimensional manifolds. It will also study the interaction between different three-dimensional Floer homology theories, and between Floer homology and invariants of four-dimensional manifolds.

Read More >>>

April 29, 2020